And So I Go: Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Do you like my new blog layout?

Posted on: April 27, 2010

I looked over the formats for WordPress blogs and found this one to have a feature I really liked and felt would be great for my readers:  if you will page down to the very bottom of the page you will find a list of my categories which if you click on one of them will give you a list of all the posts that I listed under that category.  Then by going by the titles you can find posts that relate to the one you are reading.   In this way you can research a bit and bring yourself up to date  or be reminded of some facts you had forgotten.  I will try to take you to these past posts also ( but usually will forget).   Of course my other formats also had the search feature and the categories listed but it was not so obvious and probably missed by many readers.

I hope you like this format.  From time to time I will break down and change the picture.  This one reminds me of the Oregon coastline going into Tillamook  from the north on route 101.    Or it could also be the Maine coast line, but I think Pacific because of the color of the water.  The Pacific is more blue and the Atlantic is more greenish in color.  Of course I could look it up and try to find out where the picture was taken but that would just take the fun out of my reliving in my memory the eleven year odyssey I and Lew were so privilege to be able to take before we retired.  BB

Leave a Reply

See topic cloud at bottom of page for specific topics.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

BB’s file cabinet

