And So I Go: Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Catholic Money and Tax Dollars Finance Illegal Alien Rally

Posted on: May 1, 2010

Catholic Money and Tax Dollars Finance Illegal Alien Rally

Have you noticed the rioting rock throwing  thugs   on the streets in
Arizona and California and new York this week?  Well, if you were watching the MSM you didn’t see much of it but surely they will report the riot now going on in Washington DC.  So here is the list of sponsors of those putting on the “protest”.

Catholic Money and Tax Dollars Finance Illegal Alien Rally

A group organizing a May 1 “May Day” rally in favor of “immigrant rights” in Lafayette Park in front of the White House is financially supported by the Catholic Church, Big Business, the federal government, and various Maryland governmental entities.

It is anticipated that the demonstration will take the form of opposition to Arizona’s new law that is designed to discourage illegal immigration.

The buses will leave for Lafayette Park from CASA de Maryland centers starting at 12:30, with the rally scheduled to begin at 2 p.m.

So-called “May Day actions” are being planned in dozens of cities around the U.S.

CASA de Maryland, an illegal alien support group, is sponsoring the buses that will take hundreds of protesters to the event in the nation’s capital. CASA is considered the biggest promoter and facilitator of illegal aliens in Maryland.

The U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) and its Catholic Campaign for Human Development (CCHD), which got caught funding the radical group ACORN, are listed on the CASA website as being among its many financial donors and supporters.

Under the category of “Government,” CASA lists the following entities as financial donors:

  • Baltimore City Council
  • City of Baltimore Mayor’s Office
  • City of Takoma Park
  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
  • Maryland AIDS Administration
  • Maryland Cigarette Restitution Fund
  • Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development
  • Maryland State Legislature
  • Mid-County Regional Services Center-Montgomery County
  • Up-County Regional Services Center-Montgomery County
  • Montgomery County Council
  • Montgomery County Department of Health and Human Services
  • Montgomery County Department of Housing and Community Affairs
  • Montgomery County Office of the County Executive
  • Montgomery County Public Schools
  • Prince George’s County Council
  • Prince George’s County Council Special Appropriations Funds (Councilmember Thomas E. Dernoga)
  • Prince George’s Department of Housing and Community Development
  • Prince George’s County Office of the County Executive
  • Redevelopment Authority of Prince George’s County
  • U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • 11 Responses to "Catholic Money and Tax Dollars Finance Illegal Alien Rally"

    05/01/10
    Correct me if I’m wrong, but I thought there was supposed to be separation of church and state, which to me means the Church should not be Pushing, or Organizing Political Rallies, especially backing Illegal Immigrants against laws that America has in place. What is going on here?

    I see a list of organizations under your comments, as you can see these people all work together. They pull strings for each other; they donate money to the Church, for it’s special, non-taxable ventures (which as far as I can see are mostly illegal when it comes to what they do to help the Hispanics) because they promote illegal activity. This is t he church mind you. Now the government should eliminate their tax status and make them pay taxes, that alone could probably pay off half of America’s debt. (I know I exaggerated) But you do see what I mean don’t you?

    Is there no one left in this country with any kind of clout that actually is an honest hard working person that does the job they are expected to do????

    I’m so disgusted right now, I need a break from all this. I’ll be back after I take a walk and clear my head. I’m just sick.

    Illegal are probably 99% Catholic, so you see there is every advantage for the Catholic Church to help these people get into the country illegally or otherwise. MONEY!

    It is profitable for the Companies who hire Illegals to get these people into the country, because they can pay them even below minimum wage, pay no taxes, health care, and make huge profits. It’s always for MONEY.

    And the Democrats want them here because for them its for VOTES, which turns into MONEY when t hey get their bills passed.

    So, I guess the question should be as a prerequisite for joining the Political Left is “Show Me the Money” and you are in. ss

    “I thought there was supposed to be separation of church and state, which to me means the Church should not be Pushing, or Organizing Political Rallies, especially backing Illegal Immigrants against laws that America has in place. What is going on here?” — Stupid Sandy

    Well, if that’s what you thought, you are ignorant and should consult the Constitution.

    Exactly what statement are you referring to??? The part that there is supposed to be separation of Chuch and State?

    Try being a little more specific, and also try controlling your name calling. The only person ignorant here is you, for making such a statement. If you can not express yourself in a appropriate manner maybe you should keep your opinions to yourself.

    It always amazes me how people like you, think because you make some off the wall insulting comment that it proves that you know what you are talking about.

    So, please, don’t tell me to consult the Constitution, but tell me in your own words what you considered to be so “Ignorant” that’s if you can. ss

    Since Muslims and Catholics, the group or person who responded to my comments have not answered my question, I would like to expand on my remarks.

    First of all, I never mentioned the Constitution, you did.

    I was referring to the Catholic Church and their all out effort to be involved in politics, and in this case, Illegal immigrants, and the new Arizona Immigration law, sign by Governor Brewer, when they are required to not get involved due to their tax exempt status.

    I’m sorry I did not mention the tax exempt part, and did not because I thought it was common knowledge, but evidently, since you were unaware of it, it’s not. And then again, maybe you did know, but thought I didn’t know.

    Big mistake. I’m definately far from ignorant. But as you can see you are certainly unaware of the law of the country you may or may not live in.

    The United States IRS gives a tax exempt status to religious groups, but in return they must not get involved in backing Polititcians or their causes.

    Now as you can see the Catholic church is breaking the law, but hey, you probably already knew that, but chose not to acknowledge it in your post, in order to make me look “Stupid” did you say?

    Well, heres a quote I found, interpret it anyway you wish. It is evident that you already have.

    “By not taxing churches, the government is prevented from directly interfering with how churches operate.

    By the same token, those churches are also prevented from directly interfering with how the government operates in that they cannot endorse any political candidates, they cannot campaign on behalf of any candidates, and they cannot attack any political candidate.”

    I hope I made myself clear this time. ss

    If you do not understand what the Constitution says about separation of church and state and are too lazy to correct your own ignorance by looking it up, perhaps you should keep your bigotry to yourself, moron.

    I’m sorry, but again you do not explain anything, but make reference to the Constitution, which I already stated that you, not I made reference to.

    I did put in quotes what the IRS says about religious groups who are Tax Exempt not being allowed to partake in Political campaigns.

    Evidently you are only capable of calling others names thinking that this makes you “right”. Too bad.

    Muslims and Catholics, Snappy is far from ignorant. In point of fact she is a very intelligent lady and you are no match for her.

    It has been the policy of this country for the past 100 years to separate church and state. It was not the policy of our Founders nor is it the policy related in the Constitution. Separation of Church and State is the Progressive program to take God away from Americans. It was done very well in Europe and Progressives have had a fertile audience in the United States for this new idea. This taking of God out of our lives has led to the society we are today and the reason why people like Obama and his cohorts can get away with what they are doing. This is the policy that Snappy was referring to. it is the Progressives idea but it is sanctioned in the case of the Catholic church or any other church who follow the Progressives way of thinking.

    In the 1800’s when people and government adhered to the Constitution any church sponsored groups acting to overthrow our laws would have had the church condemned.

    Now having said that I will tell you that you are not welcome on my site and any further name calling will have me deleting your comment. Brenda Bowers

    Brenda,

    Thank you for the very gracious compliment.

    “Muslims and Catholics, Snappy is far from ignorant. In point of fact she is a very intelligent lady and you are no match for her.”

    I especially liked the part “you are no match for her.”

    LOL

    When I write, I am only giving my point-of-veiw, as I see it, as an ordinary, American citizen. I am not always right, and I invite others who disagree with me to say so, and tell me why. You never know, I may change my opinion, after reading someone else’s point-of-view. This is called “Conversation” and if we can’t have that, we have nothing. ss

    Conversation and reasoned dialog do not include name calling. Of course the Left always resorts to this because they have nothing else.

    And thank you Snappy for visiting my blog and offering your well constructed opinions. You are an asset I am grateful for. A friend! BB

    Well it is evident, though YOU, probably thought we wouldn’t realize thatYOU are actually “Muslims & Catholic” but changed your name because you are trying to fool us, so that Brenda doesn’t delete your comments like she said she would do, but, I gotcha. I know it’s you.

    You see, you are still calling people names. You evidently didn’t learn much from our previous exchange.

    Brenda and I do disagree on some things, we each have our own opinions, I have already pointed out to you that this is called “Conversation” and one does not have to totally agree with another, to have a common ground to build upon. This allows us to leave the door open for future comments. ss

    Yes indeed it didn’t take even a second to see a name change but not an attitude change.🙂 BB

    Leave a Reply

        See topic cloud at bottom of page for specific topics.

    Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 97 other followers

    BB’s file cabinet

