And So I Go: Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

I made an ID ten T error. Have you?

Posted on: January 18, 2012

 As we Silver Surfers know, sometimes we have trouble with our computers.
 I had a problem yesterday, so I called Eric, the 11 year old  next door, whose bedroom looks like Mission Control and asked him to come over.
 Eric clicked a couple of buttons and solved the problem.
 As he was walking away, I called after him, ‘So, what was wrong?
 He replied, ‘It was an ID ten T error.’

I didn’t want to appear stupid, but nonetheless inquired,

 ‘An,  ID ten T error ? What’s that? In case I need to fix it again.’


Eric grinned …. ‘Haven’t you ever heard of an ID ten T error before?

‘No,’ I replied.

‘Write it down,’ he said, ‘and I think you’ll figure it out.’
 So I wrote down:

ID10T

I used to like Eric, the little bastard.


6 Responses to "I made an ID ten T error. Have you?"

Your lucky you had the problem one time I have 6 grandson’s and there all computer wizards (21 to 7) and I have to ask them questions that they want to know how come I didn’t know the answer.

Awesome!

Hi, Brenda!

Now, that was funny. It sounds just like the kids today.

Hey, I’m only owning up to ONE TIME! but considering I’m the lady w ho had to bribe a 5 year old with cookies to get him to set my VCR you can easily determine my computer skills level. 🙂 BB

Now that was funny! Totally lacking in respect, but funny.

Dear Lord thank you for friends like the above! They always make my day when they say hello.🙂 BB

Leave a Reply

See topic cloud at bottom of page for specific topics.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

BB’s file cabinet

